Top 10 Stocking Stuffer Ideas

It can be a challenge to find that perfect gift for each of your loved ones during the Christmas season. I definitely struggle to find quality stocking stuffers. When it comes to filling those socks (seriously who came up with that tradition?!), it can be hard to find smaller items that are useful and memorable. Who wants to give random stuff that no one uses?!

SO: I have done some research for you. Here are some of my favorite stocking stuffers for 2014… for just about everyone on your list!

Double Wall Traveler mug for the coffee lover!
Double Wall Traveler for the coffee lover!

This travel mug comes in a variety of different styles/colors and is great for at home use or when you’re on the go. It’s easy to wash and the double wall insulation keeps your beverage of choice at the perfect temperature.

Forever 21 faux fur beanie
Forever 21 faux fur beanie

This hat is so incredibly cute, practical and affordable! It looks very similar to the Club Monaco version (which if you’re looking to splurge is also amazing).

Sugar lip set... my go-to lip moisturizer.
Sugar lip set… my go-to lip moisturizer.

Sephora has so many awesome gift sets this season so you really can’t go wrong. This one happens to be my favorite lip gloss/moisturizer. I’m not a huge lip gloss/lip stick fan and tend to go for the basic Burt’s Bees BUT this is the perfect compromise. You can even split up a larger set like this and gift individual colors to several of your favorite ladies.

Kate Spade New York coffee table book
Kate Spade New York coffee table book

I love a good coffee table book. This is obviously a choice geared toward the more girly of gals on your list but I couldn’t NOT include it. Kate Spade has so many perfect holiday gift ideas that go beyond just this book so here are a few of my favorites: (calendar, compact, tumbler)

J.Crew Factory Glittens... they're gloves and mittens and I love them.
J.Crew Factory Glittens… they’re gloves and mittens and I love them.

I firmly believe that I am warmer when my hands are covered. If you’re braving the cold in the Midwest, at least 1/2 of your year requires such hand-coverage. So who wouldn’t love a great pair of Glittens (that’s gloves and mittens) for winter! Let it be known: you can’t rightly be texting etc. without free fingers… thus I picked the Glittens. Looking for a manly-er version?! Got ya covered like a blanket baby –> Man Glittens

Rifle Paper Company calendar. Perfect for home or office.
Rifle Paper Company calendar. Perfect for home or office.

The Rifle Paper Co. is amazing. This calendar is the most feminine of their option (which I appreciate) but they have so much to offer. In general, I think people enjoy pretty paper so you can’t go wrong with a cute calendar for the upcoming year or stationary. (Side bar: if you live in the Sioux Falls area and you enjoy supporting small business like I do, head over to Engage Paperie to find Rifle Paper Co. products and so much more!)

BKR Water Bottle. So many colors/styles to choose from... anyone would love this gift.
BKR Water Bottle. So many colors/styles to choose from… anyone would love this gift.

These BKR water bottles are perfect for anyone on your list. Everyone drinks H2O so that helps. These come in SO many different colors and styles. Must-Have for men, women, or kids.

SmartWool Socks. Keep those feet warm people... this is the Midwest.
SmartWool Socks. Keep those feet warm people… this is the Midwest.

You don’t have to be an outdoorsman/woman to appreciate warm socks. These SmartWool socks are the best of the best when it comes to warm toes. Available in men and women styles.

LWPH Boppy cover. Perfect for the new mom on your list!
LWPH Boppy cover. Perfect for the new mom on your list!

If you haven’t discovered LWPH (Little Wife Power House): welcome to my favorite place to find adorable gifts for all of the new moms/babes in your life. Everything on her website is so unique and it’s another (online) way to support small business.

Coordinates Bracelet. Such a unique and personal gift idea.
Coordinates Bracelet. Such a unique and personal gift idea.

I have purchased one of these coordinates bracelets as a gift in the past and it was a hit! Look up geographical coordinates that are significant to the giftee (could be their home, where they got married, etc) and have the coordinates engraved. Since I have ordered from this particular (small business!) on Etsy, I can easily recommend this particular product. AND this is something I would recommend as a great gift for men OR women. It came quickly and it was an awesome/unique gift!

I love this time of year for so many reasons. I love being able to give gifts that mean something to to my loved ones. Gifts from the heart are the absolute best gifts. I hope my top 10 stocking stuffers will inspire ideas for your own spirit of giving this holiday!

Have some awesome stocking stuffer gift ideas? Share them with me! Looking for more of my favorite gift ideas? Follow me on Instagram (@m_n_jensen)

-M

Leave a comment